Uncategorized

Gratitude…of the finest kind

Gratitude is being thankful for the good bad or indifferent, the big and small things whether that be material or not. We all have things in each of our days that we can be thankful for.

Today, I am thankful for one of Gods greatest gifts- my daughter. Last night I wasn’t able to sleep I wrote her a letter to let her know how special she is to me. Tonight, I created a list of things that I loved about her.

While writing reasons why I loved her and things I love and cherished her about her, I realized that there are many reasons why I adore her and once I started making a list I saw how special she makes each day whole. She may not read this until she’s older, but when she does, she will surely know that she was and is the apple of my mind.

Not a day goes by that how I wonder how I got blessed with a daughter like her. I know that a daughter is Gods way in telling me I will always have a hug.

Well I’m off to bed for the night last night I never closed my eyes, and honestly, I feel like I’m going to drop.

Leave a comment