About me, Fall, Mental Health Help, Self-Care

Taking time for me

Hey there all… Thanks again for your support with this new blog. If you’ve noticed, there has been a day or so since I wrote as I’ve been exhausted and felt that I needed to have a break from everything.

I’m sure you have been here at one time or another as well. I know in the past few weeks I have missed a few days here and there, but it has been to look after me.

One thing I have learnt since being diagnosed with my anxiety and depression that there are times when we all need to put everything and everyone including our job and families.

As a mom, I have had to learn how to keep the mom guilt from creeping in on my thought making it more challenging to look after me. It is something our bodies need too, and you shouldn’t feel bad to look after yourself. The question I have for you is how you can fill someone’s pot if yours is empty? There isn’t any answer other than you cant. Therefore we take care of us!

Those who love us need us to look after ourselves too. Seen this tonight and thought it would be good for us all.

Leave a comment